Testing for Posting Errors

This is where Administrators can test new BBCode and stuff.

Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 20:55

Thanks for pointing it out, Cuyan.
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 22:18

Test1
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 22:18

Test2
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 23:42

Replying again.
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 23:42

And again.

And editing.
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 23:45

Testing quick reply
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 02 Feb 2011 23:46

testing full reply

testing edit again
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 03 Feb 2011 08:56

The bug seems to only happen when I post with BBCode, like this:
hello there
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 03 Feb 2011 08:57

Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby test_user » 03 Feb 2011 09:31

Making sure Test_User can post here.

Posted help thread here.

Because I surrounded the above link in BBCode tags, I get the errors. Oy vey. :P
test_user
Verd
 
Posts: 0
Joined: 01 Feb 2011 06:39

Re: Testing for Posting Errors

Unread postby Adi'karta » 03 Feb 2011 10:27

Lol, I ended up fixing the problem while speculating on possible causes on the support forums. I should have just done that in the first place.

I had installed a mod to convert quoted images to a URL instead of displaying the image again (ever see those run-on threads with quotes of quotes of quotes, each with an image, thus displaying twelve copies of every image on the same forum page? Yeah, me too. I hate those. That's what this plugin is supposed to fix.).

Oh well. Good to know it's fixed. I guess we'll just have to not quote images, or snip/link them ourselves when quoting. :D

Ugh. 3 AM on a worknight. I really need to stop doing this. :P Goodnight all!
Mandoa.Org - Bringing together the Mando'a Community.
User avatar
Adi'karta
Admin
 
Posts: 272
Joined: 25 Jan 2011 20:18
Location: Chicago, Illinois, USA


Return to Testing Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests